Just wingin it!

Standard

Recoloring and refinishing my new wing

A color change for my HHR wing

On one of my recent forays to Parts Galore and Ryan’s U-Pick-It I came across an HHR with a factory wing. I went ahead and grabbed it off.  It was another color of course so after getting it home it needed a recolor. Not a real big deal so I got to it.

A quick rub down with some 360 and then a full wipe down with solvent it was ready for primer. The  rest was the normal prep and shoot with the matching body color. Then a couple of coats of clear and we are good to go.

Now I get to set up the wing to be bolted to the rear hatch. I will have to locate it on the door and drill the mount holes. And like most rear hatch units it is double paneled. So it will be a small task to locate the mount holes and drill the matching 1″ hole on the inside in order to bolt through the skin. But I will tackle that in the next few days if it decides to not rain. Fingers crossed.

Film at 11!

Leave a Reply

