Just Tweakin and Groovin!

Standard

A day workin on the sites

Right now I am just tweaking and tuning my sites. Got some Canned Heat playin on the box. Great mood music.

I am currently working on speeding up the sites more so than altering stuff. Got my CSS files cleaned and the size cut in half and minified. 35k >18k Big difference in speed. And less traffic resources. What that means is less traffic cost for you to see the site. Nice!

In that same vein I am also working on an alternative to the FontAwesome icon set.  I am experimenting with using Icomoon for now. My Icomoon set is smaller and faster than the Fontawesome set. In reality same icons just a smaller set. Big speed / traffic help.

 

Coding and groovin! Nice day for some code. Later! BzeroB

Leave a Reply

