OK?! What did I do wrong?

Standard

Well, I may have made it worse!

That’s what I get for trying to fix stuff!

I was able to get it started but I can’t seem to get it to idle at all. And the adjustments appear to be good.  It seems to be very sensitive to the choke plate position. Not sure why.

One side note was that there was a reference to a third check ball , in the vacuum sense section, that I did not see on the disassembly initially and further research looks like it may not use it.

A quick disassembly allowed me to remove it relatively easily. I will give it another go in a bit. Maybe tomorrow. If it doesn’t work out I will break down and take it to a friend that has a carb shop. Sometimes it works like that.  We shall see.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

