Fayes’ PT gets some attention

Standard

After a goofy shift problem reappeared I finally got a chance to take a look see and try to figure out what the heck was going on. All the symptoms were similar to an episode about a year ago. Slow engaging of first and reverse, some weird 1/2 downshifts. So I went ahead and changed out the input and output speed sensors again. My trans consultant, Pete, gave me some guidance as to a possible filter issue. So I went ahead and replaced the trans filter and fluid. So far so good it appears to be better but I will see if it acts OK for Faye.

I also took care of some water intrusion into the driver rear taillight housing. A couple of drain holes were added and a bit of silicone  sealant around the perimeter of the shell should solve that. No biggie but it had caused some problems with the bulbs. I think I got that licked too.

So, I am calling it a day and going to clean up and retire to the patio for some well deserved refreshments!

Leave a Reply

