The Clouds Have Arrived

Standard

Finally got all the prep work on the new bedroom redo done a few days ago so ….. Today I got started on the recolor of the room. Spent the morning doing a bit of pre-paint stuff which consisted of painting the seams and corners where the roller won’t go. Not really a big thing but I think it makes it all go way faster. And then got busy doing the two coats of off white for the new cloud line and ceiling. Got done by 1 PM. It’s kind of hard to see because the walls are an eggshell color but you get the drift.

Now I can let it cook off for the rest of the day and finish the goofy details on the lower wall sections so I can get to painting the walls tomorrow. May even get to some of the trim but don’t think so. But who knows.
I need to take some time and get some work done on my car projects so I will probably bounce back and forth while I have the time and my hands don’t nag me too much. So for now this is it. Tomorrow some really cool color work, “Rockin Robin” was Faye Deans pick! And NO! I didn’t forget about the neon. Workin on getting it integrated. Stay Tuned!

Leave a Reply

