What happened to the Radio Flyer I knew?

Standard

I was out on the web the other day and came across an article on a new Radio Flyer concept wagon – “Cloud Nine Model 3900”. Now… we are all familiar with the American icon of the red Radio Flyer wagon. And we are also familiar with the auto manufacturers concept cars. Well…this is the Radio Flyer concept wagon. A proposed design but not in production.

cloud-9-large

On my web site I have a couple of wagons that I have used for various functions but nothing like this! That’s because it features reclining upholstered seats, cup holders, rear and side storage compartments, a sun visor and MP3 player adapter with stereo speakers. And, if I read the article correctly it would cost about $1000.00! Pretty but ….. The sad part is that a selet group ofpeople would buy it. Not me. I will stick to my hand crafted shop wagons.

Leave a Reply

